Buddy

  • RESERVED
  • Male
  • Approx 15 months old
  • Very excitable – needs a home without children, ideally with rural surroundings
  • Neutered, microchipped, flea and wormed


Hi, my name’s Buddy. I’ve been with my foster parents all through lockdown so they know me pretty well. I like to have a strict routine, in the morning I love to go outside and patrol my perimeter – there is a spot in the garden I’m especially fond of and you will often find me guarding that. In the afternoon I will come in for a nap and then in the evening I like to chase and play around the garden before having a cuddle on the couch with a film. At night I eat my dinner and go straight to bed where I am as quiet as a mouse until the next day.

I also love to go for walks in the fields with my family and love to play flight with the other cats (however they are too old to play and get upset). I would suit an active family and a household where I can have constant access to the outdoors (I prefer to go to the toilet where nature intended) so a cat flap or someone always at home is best.

Buddy and his fosterer walking in a field
Buddy enjoys walks in the countryside

I am a bit of a hunter, so would ideally suit a farm or rural location, although I am not a farm cat as I love a comfy bed at night and human company. I love to play with other cats or dogs but I do play rough so they need to understand. Because of my rough play I’m not suited for young children. My foster mum would love to keep me but her other cats find me too excitable and giddy!

Please call 07591 976006 10am-6pm to register your interest.

Page last updated 14th July 2020.